It’s All About You!

9 Feb

Social Responsibility is the principle that people should actively contribute to the welfare of society to maximize the quality of life. I am a strong supporter of this principle and do my best every day to ensure that I can, in some way – big or small, enhance someone’s day. Whether it be holding a door for someone, smiling at a stranger, or showing up to the office with coffee and muffins in-hand, these acts have the ability to go a long way in making someone’s day, especially your own.

But I also believe in the notion that we need to be responsible to ourselves. Your happiness is just as important as someone else’s, and if it isn’t, then it should be. After all, you are the only person you have to spend the rest of your life with. So be good to yourself! I know it can be a challenge to acknowledge your worth and do things for you; many people feel guilty when they do, myself included. But if you can be good to yourself then you can be so much better to others. I challenge you to dedicate time to yourself! Take some time and make sure It’s All About You!

Here are some ways I take time, just for me!

  • Hitting the gym in the morning
  • Reading a book in the evening
  • Spending a Sunday afternoon at the coffee shop
  • Taking my pup Bentley for a walk
  • Blasting my music and cleaning my house (cleaning relaxes me)
  • Painting
  • Writing
  • Playing my acoustic and harmonica
  • Putting on a chick flick
  • Baking and decorating cupcakes

One Response to “It’s All About You!”

  1. Oscar February 9, 2012 at 11:05 am #

    Sarah,

    You’re on a roll. I love the way you write and the things you have to say. Keep it up!

    Oscar

Leave a comment