A Year of Great Change

30 Dec

2011 has been a year of great change for me. This time last year I never would have imagined that I would be where I am today. In fact, at no point in my life would I ever have imagined that I would be where I am today. I feel so lucky and so blessed for everything I have and every opportunity that has presented itself to me. I am in love with my life, and even through the hardship, I wouldn’t trade my life with anyone. And there are a few things I have learned this year that have gotten me to this point.

  • Good things come to those who wait
  • Patience is a virtue
  • Hard work will get you everywhere
  • You can have it all
  • Believe in yourself and your dreams
  • Dreams can change
  • Love has a way of finding you
  • True friends will be by your side no matter what
  • Balance between your personal and professional life is imperative
  • It is never too late

One Response to “A Year of Great Change”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Monday Motivation: What Are You Waiting For? « Indigo Moods - January 23, 2012

    […] A Year of Great Change (jostentaylor.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment