Soundtrack of My Life

2 Aug
Opening credits:
Its a Beautiful Day- U2
Waking up:
Suddenly I See- KT Tunstal
Average day:
The City- Joe Purdy
First date:
Firecracker- Ryan Adams / You’re My Star- Stereophonics / Perfect Day- Lou Reed
Falling in love:
Desire- Ryan Adams / First Day of My Life- Bright Eyes / I’m On Fire- Bruce Springsteen / Tonight- Lykke Li / Sweet Disposition- The Temper Trap
Love/sex scene:
This Years Love- David Gray / Just Another Old Love Song- Joe Purdy / I’ll Be Your Lover Too- Robert Pattinson version
Fight scene:
Smack My bitch Up- Prodigy / Why You- Joe Purdy / Lovers in a Dangerous Time- Barenaked Ladies
Breaking up:
Harder Now that It’s Over- Ryan Adams / Gardenia- Mandy Moore / Summer Skin- Death Cab
Getting back together:
Weightless- Black Lab /Only One- Yellowcard
Secret love:
Thinking About You- Radiohead / Secret Garden-Bruce Springsteen
Life’s okay:
Bowl of Oranges- Bright Eyes
Mental breakdown:
Globes and Maps- Something CorporateĀ / Drive All Night-Bruce Springsteen
Driving:
Striptease- Hawksley Workman / 1901- Pheonix
Learning a lesson:
Airplanes- B.OB.
Deep thought:
Free Bird- Lynard Skynard
Flashback:
My Number- Tegan and Sarah
Partying:
I Got a Feeling- Black Eyed Peas
Happy dance:
Mother, We Just Can’t Get Enough- New Radicals / Valerie- Amy Winehouse
Regreting:
Come Pick Me Up- Ryan Adams / Best Laid Plans- We The Living
Long night alone:
Sugar Man- Rodriguez
Death scene:
Song To The Siren- Tim Buckley
Closing credits:
All I got- Newton Faulkner

7 Responses to “Soundtrack of My Life”

  1. jason August 16, 2010 at 9:14 pm #

    Love them all – but I prefer the Elmer Fudd version of “I’m on fire”

    great list Sarah – thanks for sharing!

    • jostentaylor August 16, 2010 at 11:08 pm #

      I can’t say I’m familiar with that one…but I love Bruce Springsteen so I am biased either way haha.

      • jason August 17, 2010 at 1:20 am #

        wascally wabbit!

  2. Sandro Salsi August 16, 2010 at 10:22 pm #

    Its a Beautiful Day- U2 for sure :)

    • jostentaylor August 16, 2010 at 11:01 pm #

      Great song to listen to in the morning :) Gets the day off to a good start.

  3. Metehan August 19, 2010 at 11:47 am #

    You can listen this playlist @

    http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=1F3A38AF937828CE

    • jostentaylor August 19, 2010 at 1:33 pm #

      You are unbelievably amazing for putting this together! Thank you so much!! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

